White County School System - A Georgia Charter System - Know, Value & Inspire Every Child

Charter System Information

Home / Board of Education / Charter System Information /


On July 1, 2010 the Georgia State Board of Education approved White County Schools as one of Georgia's Charter School Systems. The WCSS charter system includes seven schools: six schools: four K-5 elementary schools, one middle school, and one high school.


  • Class size
  • Common assessments
  • National norm assessment in reading and math
  • Foreign language expansion
  • CTAE internships
  • Blended learning activities
  • Virtual learning
  • Expand AP offerings